Advertisement

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Free Webinar March 24: Precast Concrete – Walls, Modeling and Documentation

From the AGACAD website:

WEBINAR: Precast Concrete – Walls. Modeling and Documentation in Revit® 

March 24, 2017 by Asta Aksomitienė

Welcome everyone to the second webinar we are hosting in our Precast Concrete series! This 30-min webinar is dedicated to precast wall panels. Modeling these elements is a time consuming job, and we need to find ways to minimize excess effort as much as we can. Walls have different forms and connections, different drawing requirements from manufacturers, so it‘s not easy to meet all these, complete them on time, and be in front of competitors to get the job.


REGISTRATION

The webinar will be held twice - please choose the time that suits you best. Registration is required.

Session 1 USA TIME 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM (GMT - 06:00) register >>
Session 2 EUROPEAN TIME 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM (GMT +01:00) register >>

Don't forget to check your local time!


Topics to be covered in this 30-minute webinar:


  • Splitting Revit walls into wall panels
  • Sorting and numbering wall panels
  • Inserting details, connections, and cuts on the wall panels
  • Creating assemblies, drawings with automatic dimensions, scheduling, and sheets


Furthermore, during this webinar, these new features of Smart Assemblies will be presented:
  • Rotate a selected view automatically in the configurations window
  • In views, automatically level sloped beams
  • Additional options for dimensioning metal-hosted details
  • Separate notes for steel- and concrete-hosted details
  • More control over placement of dimensions and notes

Precast Concrete solution is a tool package made for the precast industry on the Revit platform. Precast Concrete enables you to quickly and easily model prefabricated concrete walls, floors, and columns and get full project updates in the Revit platform in real time. Create element views with automatic dimensions, and generate bills of materials and shop drawings for quality production and accurate assembly on site. (Compatible with REVIT 2016, 2017)




Don’t hesitate to try out free evaluation license.


REGISTRATION

The webinar will be held twice - please choose the time that suits you best. Registration is required.

Session 1

AMERICA - AFRICA - EUROPE

Thu, April 6, 2017

10 AM, CST / GMT-06, Central Time of the USA and Canada

4 PM, GMT Dublin, London

5 PM, Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm

5 PM, Johannesburg

REGISTER

Session 2

EUROPE – AFRICA - ASIA - AUSTRALIA – NEW ZEALAND

Thu, April 6, 2017

10 AM, CEST / GMT+01, Amsterdam, Stockholm

9 AM, GMT, Dublin, London

10 AM, Johannesbur

4 PM, Bangkok

8 PM, AEDT, Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

REGISTER

Don't forget to check your local time!


Briefly about the webinar:

We organize online events using GoToWebinar service. During the webinar we will show our software possibilities and you will have an opportunity to ask questions by typing them in the chat box, using the microphone or calling by phone.

After registering you'll get a confirmation email with the link to join the webinar. At the time of event, click the link to join the event. After GoToWebinar software is installed (it's free and takes only a few minutes), you'll see our display.

Note:Please make sure you have your computer / laptop speakers turned on during the webinar.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact us by email events@aga-cad.com.



There's more information available on the AGACAD website.

No comments:

Post a Comment