Advertisement

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Free Macro to Batch Relinquish from Multiple Revit Files

From the What Revit Wants website:

Free Macro to Batch Relinquish All Mine from Multiple Revit Files

By Luke Johnson
January 10, 2018

If you have gone through a process of saving Central models, and you have forgotten to ‘Synchronize with Central’ before closing them for the first time, you may find that your user has all User Created Worksets checked out in those files. A quick recap:

  • Workshared Revit files use a persons Revit user name (sometimes linked to an Autodesk SSO login) to determine if things are checked out
  • If someone has a User Workset checked out, you won’t be able to edit it until they Relinquish. (Note: you can Detach and recreate the file but that is dangerous if you have multiple people working on something)

Basically I had a bunch of Revit files that had all User Worksets from certain usernames checked out. They were upgraded and they were Central files. All that was needed was a simple Open and Relinquish. As I didn’t want to do this manually, I sourced some macro code from here and adapted it for my situation.

Read more on the What Revit Wants website »

No comments:

Post a Comment