Advertisement

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Free Webinar March 16, 2017: Modeling and Documenting Precast Concrete Slabs

From the AGACAD website:

WEBINAR: Precast Concrete – Slabs: Modeling and Documentation

Join us on March 16, 2017 for our special free 30-min webinar!

Don't forget to check your local time!

Session 1 USA TIME 11:00 am - 11:30 am (GMT - 06:00) register>>

Session 2 EUROPEAN TIME 11:00 am - 11:30 am (GMT +01:00) register>>

In this webinar, we’ll show how to prepare layouts of various slabs and add additional details and cuts automatically. After modelling, we’ll sort and schedule them and prepare automatic shop drawings with predefined dimensioning and sheet layout settings. Everything you need to know for modelling precast floors in Revit!



Topics to be covered in this 30-minute webinar:
  • Laying out slab panels
  • Creating different kinds of slabs – Hollow core, Massive (solid) slabs, Filigran (girder) slabs, Composite floor slabs, Ribbed slabs, Bubble deck slabs, Daladekk slabs etc.
  • Inserting connection details
  • Automatically sorting elements according to predefined rules
  • Using Dynamic Update for same-type slab assemblies
  • Preparing shop drawings with automatic dimensions


As always, you can ask questions during the webinar. We want to hear about precast cases of particular interest to you. We’re ready to get you the answers you need and are eager to get started. Please register and see you online!

(An ever-popular, non-technical question is the price: we make offers on a case-by-case basis, so please contact robert@agacad.com for more on that.)





See you online!! Please register – seats are limited!

REGISTRATION

The webinar will be held twice - please choose the time that suits you best. Registration is required.

Session 1

AMERICA - AFRICA - EUROPE

Thu, March 16, 2017

11 AM, CST / GMT-06, Central Time of the USA and Canada

5 PM, GMT Dublin, London

6 PM, Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm

6 PM, Johannesburg

Register

Session 2

EUROPE – AFRICA - ASIA - AUSTRALIA – NEW ZEALAND

Thu, March 16, 2017

11 AM, CEST / GMT+01, Amsterdam, Stockholm

10 AM, GMT, Dublin, London

11 AM, Johannesbur

5 PM, Bangkok

9 PM, AEDT, Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Register

Don't forget to check your local time!


Briefly about the webinar:

We organize online events using GoToWebinar service. During the webinar we will show our software possibilities and you will have an opportunity to ask questions by typing them in the chat box, using the microphone or calling by phone.

After registering you'll get a confirmation email with the link to join the webinar. At the time of event, click the link to join the event. After GoToWebinar software is installed (it's free and takes only a few minutes), you'll see our display.

Note: Please make sure you have your computer / laptop speakers turned on during the webinar.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact us by email events@aga-cad.com.



There's more information available on the AGACAD website.

No comments:

Post a Comment