Advertisement

Saturday, March 4, 2017

UpgradeBlocker – Prevent Accidental Upgrades and Opening of Central Models

From the Autodesk App Store:

This app intercepts an Autodesk® Revit® file that the user has selected for opening to verify the following:
  1. If the version of Revit that the file was last saved in matches the version of Revit that is opening the file.
  2. If the user is attempting to directly open a Central Model that others may or may not be connected to.

In the first case, the user is given the option to override the App and upgrade the file. However the App intervenes again when the user attempts to save the newly upgraded file over the old file. The user will be allowed to save the file by performing a 'Save As' option.

In the second case, the user can cancel the open or ‘Detach from Central’ and continue to open the file.

The help page for this application can be accessed from any App dialog box through the 'Settings' button available at the bottom (see screenshots for reference). Please note that you will need to be connected to the internet to access the help page. Alternatively, you can go directly to https://spicetools.blogspot.com/p/upgradeblocker-100.html to view the help document.






About This Version

Version 1.0.0, 3/3/2017 – Initial Release.



The UpgradeBlocker add-in is brought to you by SpiceTools Technologies. It's priced at 4.50 USD.

This add-in is compatible with Revit 2017, and 2016.

There's more information available on the Autodesk App Store.

No comments:

Post a Comment